1. Steering Committee
  2. Advisory Workgroup
  3. Public Workshops

HEADER_SteerCommThe Steering Committee, composed of an elected official and staff representative of each jurisdiction, will meet about monthly and coordinate the project. The Steering Committee’s other key tasks include selecting the Consultant Team and guiding its work, as well as selecting the Stakeholder Committee. All Steering Committee meetings are open to the public.

Thurston CountyChris HawkinsStaff
Thurston CountyGary EdwardsPolicymaker
Thurston CountyTye MenserPolicymaker Alternate
OlympiaRich HoeyStaff
OlympiaSusan ClarkStaff Alternate
OlympiaJim CooperPolicymaker Co-lead
OlympiaLisa ParshleyPolicymaker Co-lead
LaceyJessica BrandtStaff
LaceyRick WalkStaff Alternate
LaceyCynthia PrattPolicymaker
LaceyCarolyn CoxPolicymaker Alternate
TumwaterBrad MedrudStaff
TumwaterDavid GintherStaff Alternate
TumwaterTom OlivaPolicymaker
TumwaterPete KmetPolicymaker Alternate

Steering Committee Documents

Contact Us

  1. Allison Osterberg, Senior Planner
    Lester Tobias, Planning Technician

    Thurston Regional Planning Council
    2411 Chandler Court SW
    Olympia, WA 98502
    Ph: 360-956-7575